Swiftpage Call Lists

I was out walking my dog the other day when I stumbled across something that I thought was worth mentioning.  I made my dog sit and wait while I pulled out my cell phone and took a picture of a doggie cleanup station.  I definitely got some strange looks from people passing by.

dog walker

The point of me stopping and taking the picture is that I think we can all learn something from Aimee the dog walker.  Aimee has one of the major ideas behind marketing figured out.  She could have simply posted a flyer in the leasing office at the apartment complex or at a local coffee shop.  However, she designed a magnet and stuck it on a trash can. 

Aimee knew that the people using the doggie trash station would be the responsible dog owners right in her neighborhood.  They would be the people most interested in the services she has to offer.  A random stranger walking through the leasing office may not be interested in a dog walking service but a dog owner about to clean up after their dog may very well be interested in hiring Aimee.

So what does Aimee the dog walker have to do with Swiftpage?  Her idea of marketing directly to an audience that is most interested is exactly what creating Call Lists in Swiftpage offers. 

A Swiftpage Call List gives you insight into who your most interested contacts are.  While your recipients open and click on your templates, Swiftpage assigns a score to each recipient based on their interaction with your email message – giving you a ranked, qualified list of who you should call first.

Swiftpage Call List Benefits include:

Know who your most interested contacts are

Form groups out of your hot, warm and mild contacts for more focused, future emailing

Gain confidence that you are calling only those qualified contacts in your database

Managers – assign Call Lists among your sales team members

Ultimately make more revenue as you are calling only those contacts that you know are interested

So go out there and stick your beautifully designed magnets on doggie clean up stations.  Know exactly who you are marketing to.

3 Responses to “Swiftpage Call Lists”

  1. good stuff. Do you have an RSS feed? And will it be cool if I included your feed to a blog of mine? I have a website that draws content through RSS feeds by a several sites and I’d like to include yours, most folks do not mind since I link back and everything but I like to get consent 1st. Anyway let me know if you could, thanks.

Leave a Reply

