A List Building Technique with a Side of Spaghetti

Recently my family and I were dining at Fazoli’s. I noticed the flyer seen below on the table. I think Fazoli’s has a good thing going here and wanted to share some of their successes (and one minor hiccup) with you.

  1. Show examples of emails. I really like that I am able to see the kinds of communications and offers I will be receiving right on the flyer.
  2. Outline the benefits. In the bullet points at the bottom, Fazoli’s gives me several reasons to join including a free spaghetti just for signing up.
  3. Tell me what to expect. Fazoli’s gives me an idea of how many emails they will send each month, which helps set my expectations.
  4. Cross promote. I like seeing both the Facebook logo and Twitter logo on the flyer. Even if I don’t want emails, I know there are other ways to connect with Fazoli’s.
  5. Give clear direction. Here is the one miss for this flyer. I don’t see a clear call to action such as ‘Visit Fazolis.com to register.’ The Fazoli’s eFamily logo is a little too large and breaks up the directions for the reader.

How can you take the ideas from the Fazoli’s flyer and apply them to your list building opportunities?

About Audrey Howes

Audrey has been an active member of the Swiftpage team since September 2009. Audrey manages Social Media and special projects with her marketing know-how and design expertise. When she’s not working you are likely to find her enjoying time with her family in the mountains near Steamboat, going for a run, reading a good book, being goofy with her kids, or savoring a latte in a local coffee shop.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

